“Keeley, we need to talk. I’ve been telling you to step out of the boat and you’re holding back. Why are you letting the wind and waves deter you? Trust Me, and keep your eyes fixed on Me – I’ll keep you from sinking, but you have to take that first step. I have given you bread to feed those who need it – is it yours to withhold? My wonders will not be seen if you keep the bread in the basket and do not share it. How then will the hungry souls benefit from My Son?  I know it’s tough, but the sons of disobedience must remain in the world until the harvest, and the thorns will continue to be a threat for you – I’m sorry for the struggle thse influences will cause. But in spite of them you must determine not to let yourself become a stumbling block for others disciples, nor let yourself be choked out by the cares of the world. Lose your life. Deny yourself and follow me.” – God (Matthew 13-17)

“Father, I am surprised to learn that I am the one holding the basket! I thought it was Your Son who brought bread to the people – I never saw how important the role of the disciples was in that miracle before.  How would the people have seen the power of Jesus if the disciples had not distributed what they had been given?  Concerning the boat… point taken.  Ok.  I am no longer afraid of the work that has been presented – if that is where You have prepared us to go, we will step out on faith and go.  No more doubts.  The somewhat more comfortable work I had my eye on is no longer my goal if that is not Your will for us.  We are prepared to do the “impossible” with Your help – whatever that entails.  I must admit that the thorns have been an issue; I will tend to the heart problem.  Nothing material will distract me from sharing the Gospel and thriving on the Word you have sown in my heart.  Show me the road, and I will drop everything, die to myself, and follow.” – Keeley